Home / Breaking / Bayern vs Hertha BSC: Probable line-ups

Bayern vs Hertha BSC: Probable line-ups

Bayern kick off the new Bundesliga season when they host Hertha Berlin in the 2019/20 season opener on Friday (kick-off: 8.30pm CEST/7.30pm BST/2.30pm ET).

Following the Supercup defeat in Dortmund, Bayern warmed up for the new BUNDESLIGA season with a comfortable 3-1 DFB Cup win over fourth-tier Energie Cottbus on Monday. Robert Lewandowski will be keen to end his goal drought against Hertha this weekend, while summer arrival Benjamin Pavard looks likely to partner Niklas Süle in central defence. Fiete Arp and Lucas Hernandez could also get playing time.However, Ivan Perisic is suspended. The Croatian must serve a ban for the five yellow cards he accumulated in Italy last season, with the suspension being carried over into the Bundesliga.

Probable line-ups

Bayern: Neuer (c) – Kimmich, Süle, Pavard, Alaba – Goretzka, Thiago, Tolisso – Gnabry, Lewandowski, Coman
Doubtful: –
Out: Martinez (knee), Perisic (suspended)
Coach: Niko Kovac

Hertha: Jarstein – Klünter, Stark, Rekik, Mittelstädt – Grujic, Duda, Darida – Lukebakio, Ibisevic (c), Kalou
Doubtful: Mittelstädt (toe), Pekarik (calf)
Out: Albrecht (ankle), Boyata (thigh), Dilrosun (thigh), Maier (knee), Plattenhardt (thigh)
Coach: Ante Covic

Check Also

Robert Lewandowski opens up on Fiete-Arp and Dortmund

Robert Lewandowski is primed for another great season, but knows his squad will have a …